The Carrefour des savoirs is aimed at graduate students in health and social services research.

Developing cross-disciplinary skills gives you the essential tools you need to adapt and succeed, whatever your career path. You’ll then be able to see all the possibilities open to you!

Career development

Questioning your career development or professional path

To develop your career, in addition to acquiring skills, it’s important to have the right tools and the right support to facilitate access to jobs that match your aspirations as closely as possible.

Training, workshops and pathways

Cross-disciplinary skills

The mission of Carrefour des savoirs is to promote the development and enhancement of cross-disciplinary skills among graduate research students. Universities offer a wide range of training courses, workshops and pathways: the Carrefour has listed them, so all you have to do is explore!

Students and employers

Internships

The internships you’ll find on the Carrefour platform are directly linked to cross-disciplinary skills. They will enable you to explore other skills useful in the workplace for establishing a fulfilling career in a competitive job market. This is a key opportunity for you to put the knowledge you’ve acquired into practice, or to explore other avenues.

Professional development

Mentoring

The ultimate aim of mentoring is to bring out the mentee’s full potential. Through the experiences of the mentor, who acts a bit like a guide on expeditions, the mentee is guided throughout the progression of his or her career. The mentor can be seen as an advisor and even a role model, providing support, advice and expertise.

Professional development

Professional development is an ongoing process that evolves throughout life. Professional development refers to all activities, learning and experiences aimed at improving a person’s skills, knowledge and abilities in their field of work or career.
En savoir plus

The Carrefour des savoirs is a consortium of five Montreal
research centers in health and social services:

Financial partner

FRSQ - Fonds de recherche Santé - Québec

Partners in action

Le Carrefour des savoirs s’adresse aux étudiants et étudiantes des cycles supérieurs en recherche en santé et services sociaux. 

Développer ses compétences transversales, c’est se donner des outils essentiels afin de s’adapter et de réussir quel que soit votre plan de carrière. Vous pourrez alors entrevoir toutes les possibilités qui s’offrent à vous ! 

En route vers le savoir devenir !

Parcours professionnel

Se questionner sur son développement de carrière et son cheminement professionnel 

Pour faire évoluer votre carrière, en plus d’acquérir des compétences, il est important d’avoir les bons outils et d’être bien accompagné afin de faciliter l’accès à des emplois qui répondent le plus fidèlement possible à vos aspirations.  

Formations, ateliers et parcours

Compétences transversales

La mission du Carrefour des savoirs est de favoriser le développement et la mise en valeur des compétences transversales des étudiants et des étudiantes des cycles supérieurs en recherche. Les universités offrent un éventail de formations, d’ateliers et de parcours : le Carrefour les a répertoriés et il ne vous reste plus qu’à les explorer !  

Étudiants et employeurs

Stages

Les stages que vous trouverez sur la plateforme du Carrefour sont directement en lien avec les compétences transversales. Ceux-ci vous permettront d’explorer d’autres compétences utiles dans le milieu du travail pour l’établissement d’une carrière épanouissante dans un marché du travail compétitif. Il s’agit d’une opportunité clé pour mettre en pratique les différents savoirs acquis ou encore pour explorer d’autres avenues. 

Développement professionnel

Mentorat

Le mentorat a pour but ultime de faire émerger le plein potentiel de la personne mentorée. À travers les expériences du mentor qui agit un peu comme un guide dans les expéditions, le ou la mentoré.e est guidé.e tout au long de la progression de sa carrière. La personne mentore peut être vue comme un conseiller.ère et même un modèle de par son soutien, ses conseils et son expertise. 

Le développement professionnel

Le développement professionnel fait référence à l'ensemble des activités, des apprentissages et des expériences qui visent à améliorer les compétences, les connaissances et les capacités d'une personne dans son domaine de travail ou sa carrière.
En savoir plus

Le Carrefour des savoirs est un consortium de cinq centres
de recherche montréalais en santé et en services sociaux :

Partenaire financier

FRSQ - Fonds de recherche Santé - Québec

Partenaires dans l’action